Pink skies


Hello readers!

This new painting is called “pink skies” It is my first try at painting something that sort of fits the typical florida scenery but has a twist with the bright colors. It is very Key West! It is done with acrylic paint and is already spoken for and I am hoping to take this work to the buyer in the next day or so. 🙂

Along with my other little side projects of t-shirts and posters I am still slinging paint. I am also working on a couple of new things like hand crafted jewelry (out of wood) and some hand-made templates. I am looking for a source for blank rubber stamps so I can carve my own blocks. I dabbled in printmaking in high school and it was a lot of fun so I am looking forward to trying it again.

I have also been leaning in towards some japanese ink painting. That is something I have only tried on a small-scale with just black ink. So my faithful readers stay tuned because more exciting art is on its way. 🙂

I am going to be collaborating with a friend of mine who makes wooden furniture and neat stuff. He is sending me some wood panels for me to paint on. It is very exciting that my art could be transformed into some bad-ass furniture! It is really exciting!  Also a cool thing happened to me last week. I have had a little dream about one day opening an art gallery/store/coffee shop, A cool place that is mellow with places for customers and artists and musicians to hang out. I want to make a place for indie art/music. A place here in Palm Bay florida. A place where you can get high quality coffee, use your laptop, read a book, listen to some music, watch a live painter, socialize and purchase original artworks. Melbourne Florida has a few places like that in the downtown district but her in Palm Bay I have yet to see one. I think it would be a sweet addition to this town. I know it would be popular. And this dream is floating around in my head. So the other day a friend of mine calls me and he said he found an industrial grade espresso machine…..for 20 bucks!!!! And it is a GOOD one! So today I will be picking it up, taking it home and testing it out. It is a nudge toward this dream and taking this art passion further. I know it is a vital outlet for all towns and cities across the globe. If you’re not an artist you usually like art or music. It is a way for all people to express themselves. It is a way to slow down, sip a coffee and take it all in. It is a beautiful need for all of us. So here is to dreams and the passion for art. Here is to slinging paint!

2 thoughts on “Pink skies

Leave a Reply

