Happiness is a helping hand


A candy cane hanging on a Christmas tree

Image via Wikipedia

First off I would like to wish all of you an early Merry Christmas and I hope you all enjoy it to the fullest. 🙂

Second I would like to report that a donation has been made to a person in need for the holiday season. Sometimes happiness is a kind gesture to someone who is down on their luck. This particular person was not expecting anything for christmas due to the fact that they are homeless and this person feels like they have no friends. I offered assistance and friendship and it seemed to brighten this persons day. I will keep in touch with them and let you all know what happens as time goes by. 🙂 Part of the donation was a packet of hot cocoa and a candy cane with a nice card. 🙂 I made sure this person had warm clothes and blankets and food and they did. 🙂

I do not plan to stop giving even though christmas ends and I encourage you all to do a little something also to help in your own way. Christmas is a good reason to get started and continue all year-long. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Happiness is a helping hand

  1. Hi! WISH YOU A MERRY CHRISTMAS. Now I am in India and I was wondering how I can help your cause. Just today I wrote a cheque for Cancer Aid. For a kid. Just let me know. Sitting in a different country I have no clue. But I have friends in the US and family too.

    WISH YOU A CHRISTMAS OF BLESSINGS TOO

Leave a Reply

