And her name was K


I had an experience yesterday. Something that will stay with me for my entire life.

Jewelry drawing of Macan bracelet

Image via Wikipedia

I met a spirit that was suffering. She was scared, pale and shaking. I sat with her in the sunshine on a curb. I remember feeling her pain as if it was my own. She was wearing some bracelets so I exchanged a bracelet of mine for one of hers so that she would remember that she is not alone in her pain. I remember her red converse shoes and her red hospital band with a cross drawn on it. I remember her large sunglasses and how she hid her face. I shared my cigarettes and I shared my experience, strength and hope. We exchanged numbers and I have taken her on in my prayers. God put her in my path for a reason and I pray she finds peace.

Leave a Reply

